I am getting around to it I promise!

Hello visitors! I see from the activity update that I have had some visitors. I apologize for the empty profile! I have been procrastinating on getting it together. I was invited to view a friend’s blog . I realized I could not subscribe to her blog unless I made a profile. So here I am! Always walking around thinking of all these wonderful blogs I could be posting yet at the end of the day it turns into “maybe tomorrow!” Maybe tomorrow will be that day I actually get my page together. Anyway, thanks for visiting! I promise it will get more interesting around here soon!

Author: learninglife203

Any time I sit down to put anything in an "about me" section I draw a blank. Let's see if after all these months of having this blog I can drum something up. Hmmm.... Well I can't commit. I have trouble doing anything with the stench of permanency attached to it. I have two children and we are a home school family and we like it! I have a lifelong history of depression and roughly the past 25 years of my life panic and anxiety.I come from a long line of alcoholics and drug addicts and crazy people I'm afraid. I have always been told I am the normal one. I guess all that sobriety must have ensured my position as the black sheep of the family. I used to write a lot but once I became a wife and mother there was no time for that anymore. I have never been good at socializing. I am awkward and never know what to say, how to say it, or when. I have been using this blog as my venting place for all sorts of things though I do hope to include some more pleasant entries in the future. I was obese just a few months ago. I have lost 40 pounds so far and am on my way to a healthy weight. I have some good "fitness friends" who have provided support, encouragement and advice which kept me from getting derailed. I am working on self improvement in a lot of ways. I can't be perfect but I can be better at the very least.

Leave a Reply

